من نحن
من نحن

قصتنا

الشركة العمانية لتطوير الابتكار هي أول شركة للاستثمار الجريء يتم تأسيسها في سلطنة عُمان بهدف تعزيز نمو الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة. نحن نستثمر في الشركات المحلية والعالمية التي تقدم منتجات وحلول مبتكرة لمواجهة التحديات التي يواجهها العالم عموماً وسلطنة عُمان على وجه التحديد.

ترتكز استراتيجيتنا الاستثمارية بشكل عام على القطاعات التي تناسب احتياجات السلطنة، حيث نسعى للاستثمار في الشركات الناشطة في مجالات العلوم الصحية، الطاقة والمياه، الزراعة والغذاء، القطاع اللوجستي إلى جانب التقنيات الواعدة. يأتي تأسيس الشركة بهدف تقديم فوائد ملموسة على المستويين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للسلطنة عبر نقل التكنولوجيا الحديثة وتوطين المعرفة المتقدمة، إلى جانب إتاحة الفرص لمؤسسي هذه الشركات لتحقيق طموحاتهم سواء في السلطنة أو في الدول التي يعملون بها.

إلى جانب تقديم التمويل والرؤية الاستراتيجية للأسواق الجديدة، فإننا نمنح شركائنا قيمة مضافة حقيقية عبر شبكة علاقاتنا الدولية، وعليه، إذا كانت لديك شركة مبتكرة، وتملك خطة عمل متقنة، ودراسة تحليلية لمستقبل السوق الذي تنشط به، بالإضافة إلى فريق عمل متمكن وشغوف بعمله، لا تتردد/تترددي بالتواصل معنا.

الشركة العمانية لتطوير الابتكار هي أول شركة للاستثمار الجريء يتم تأسيسها في سلطنة عُمان بهدف تعزيز نمو الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة. نحن نستثمر في الشركات المحلية والعالمية التي تقدم منتجات وحلول مبتكرة لمواجهة التحديات التي يواجهها العالم عموماً وسلطنة عُمان على وجه التحديد.

ترتكز استراتيجيتنا الاستثمارية بشكل عام على القطاعات التي تناسب احتياجات السلطنة، حيث نسعى للاستثمار في الشركات الناشطة في مجالات العلوم الصحية، الطاقة والمياه، الزراعة والغذاء، القطاع اللوجستي إلى جانب التقنيات الواعدة. يأتي تأسيس الشركة بهدف تقديم فوائد ملموسة على المستويين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي للسلطنة عبر نقل التكنولوجيا الحديثة وتوطين المعرفة المتقدمة، إلى جانب إتاحة الفرص لمؤسسي هذه الشركات لتحقيق طموحاتهم سواء في السلطنة أو في الدول التي يعملون بها.

إلى جانب تقديم التمويل والرؤية الاستراتيجية للأسواق الجديدة، فإننا نمنح شركائنا قيمة مضافة حقيقية عبر شبكة علاقاتنا الدولية، وعليه، إذا كانت لديك شركة مبتكرة، وتملك خطة عمل متقنة، ودراسة تحليلية لمستقبل السوق الذي تنشط به، بالإضافة إلى فريق عمل متمكن وشغوف بعمله، لا تتردد/تترددي بالتواصل معنا.

فريقنا

فيليب بوينجر
طلال حسن
إيريك ليفاك
أميمة العبد اللطيف
مريم الشيذاني
حمود آل فنه
محمد الشكيلي
علي عبدالحسين
مازن النعماني

المساهمين والمؤسسين

يساهم في تمويل الشركة العمانية لتطوير الابتكار كلٌ من صندوق الاحتياطي العام للدولة، وشركة النفط العمانية، والشركة العمانية للاتصالات (عمانتل)، ويعتبر مجلس البحث العلمي من الجهات المؤسسة للشركة العُمانية لتطوير الابتكار.

سلطنة عمان

من قمم الجبال الشاهقة، مروراً بالصحاري الممتدة بلا حدود، وصولاً للشواطئ الساحرة التي يفيق امتدداها 3000 كيلومتر، تُعرف سلطنة عُمان بأنها موطن تنوع طبيعي فريد.

تعد السلطنة بلادًا غنية بعاداتها وتقاليدها؛ حيث دونت اسمها في تاريخ المنطقة والعالم في مجالات الملاحة البحرية والتجارة وصيد الأسماك؛ هذه الممارسات التي لا يزال اثرها يصدح منذ مئات السنين وحتى يومنا هذا. وخلال النص العقد الماضي تحت القيادة الرشيدة لصاحب الجلالة السلطان قابوس بن سعيد المعظم -حفظه الله ورعاه- استطاعت البلاد أن تحقق نمواً اقتصادياً واجتماعياً متسارعاً في كافة المجالات تزامن مع نمو مماثل في التركيبة السكانية لتصنف السلطنة اليوم من الدول ذات الشعوب الفتية.

وفي السنوات الأخيرة، كان تركيز الحكومة العُمانية منصباً على تنويع مصادر الدخل العام، وقد أسهمت هذه الجهود إلى جانب موقع السلطنة الجغرافي في قلب العالم واستقرارها السياسي الكبير، وبنيتها الأساسية المتطورة في استمرار عمليات النمو بشكل مستدام.

Who We Are
Who We Are

OUR STORY

Supporting the growth of a knowledge-based economy, IDO Investments is the Sultanate’s first strategic venture capital firm. We invest in established international and local companies which deliver disruptive and innovative products or solutions to address real-world challenges in Oman and beyond.

Our investment strategy is dynamic, adjusting to the needs of Oman. Our primary focus is solutions in the Life Sciences, Energy and Water, Food and Agriculture sectors as well as other related technologies; with the aim of delivering tangible benefits to the people and industry of Oman through knowledge transfer, technology advancement, and socioeconomic development – all while allowing the founders to achieve their ambitions, whether it be locally or in their respective geographies.

Apart from providing capital and strategic insight into new markets, we also add value to our portfolio companies by leveraging our international networks. So, if you have an innovative company with a compelling business model, market traction, and a passionate and capable team, please do not hesitate to get in touch!

Supporting the growth of a knowledge-based economy, IDO Investments is the Sultanate’s first strategic venture capital firm. We invest in established international and local companies which deliver disruptive and innovative products or solutions to address real-world challenges in Oman and beyond.

Our investment strategy is dynamic, adjusting to the needs of Oman. Our primary focus is solutions in the Life Sciences, Energy and Water, Food and Agriculture sectors as well as other related technologies; with the aim of delivering tangible benefits to the people and industry of Oman through knowledge transfer, technology advancement, and socioeconomic development – all while allowing the founders to achieve their ambitions, whether it be locally or in their respective geographies.

Apart from providing capital and strategic insight into new markets, we also add value to our portfolio companies by leveraging our international networks. So, if you have an innovative company with a compelling business model, market traction, and a passionate and capable team, please do not hesitate to get in touch!

OUR TEAM

Philip Boigner
Talal Hasan
Umaimah Al Abdullatif
Maryam Al Shidhani
Hamood Al Fanna
Mohammed Al Shukaili
Ali Abdulhussain
Mazin Al-Naamani

Shareholders and Founders

IDO is backed by State General Reserve Fund (SGRF) and Oman Telecommunications Company (Omantel). The Research Council (TRC) and Oman Oil Company (OOC) are also founders of IDO.

OMAN

From soaring mountain peaks to vast deserts and over 3,000km of beautiful coastline, Oman is a country known for its stunning natural beauty. The country has also been blessed with rich natural resources and has historically utilised technology and innovation to take full advantage of these reserves.

A country steeped in tradition and culture, the Sultanate has its roots in seafaring, trading, and fishing; traditions that remain just as popular today as they were hundreds of years ago. During the last half-century, under the wise leadership of His Majesty Sultan Qaboos bin Said, Oman has also generated rapid social and economic growth across a vast number of other industries, together with a steady rise in population numbers.

In recent years, the country has put great effort into economic diversification. It is these efforts, coupled with its geographical location, stable political climate, and excellent infrastructure, that have contributed towards the Sultanate’s continued growth and prosperity.